Fabric-Fix Goodies

Remember the Fabric Fix blog I did!? Well I received my items and was able to get some selfish sewing time and sew some spring items for my little one.

Lets start with the package! I got a little excited and forgot to snap a picture of the unopened package, but I love the extra touch to the exterior ❤

12666298_802957969326_1047739242_n

Once opened I found a plethora of goodies!

Dritz Ez-Pull Bobkin – This is simply a life saver and I don’t know why I didn’t get one sooner. No more safety pins as this is small enough to fit the elastic into casing. If you’re worried if the elastic will detach it has a secure closure and teeth to grip the elastic.

1 spool of Sulky Petit Thread – I’ve never used this thread before, but this thread is very durable & has an array of colors. If you want your seams to last longer this is definetly the thread to get.

1 Create Kids Couture Willow Wrap from the paper pattern collection (note they also carry Willow Wrap as a PDF.) I read through the instructions and they were so well written and the visual instructions were a nice touch to help walk you through.

1 Sewing LED light keychain! I quickly added this to my key chain as a symbol of my passion for sewing and as an added bonus a LED light for those in a pinch moments you need a light!

Lastly OMYGOODNESS ❤ The Riley Blake Lulabelle Collection:

Lullabelle Main Navy
Lullabelle Main Mint
Lullabelle Petal Pink
Riley Blake Cotton Solid Jade

12746604_802957964336_1782821011_n

This has to be the best woven I’ve worked with since I’ve been sewing. Soft texture, with a durable hold, light fraying (because lets be real woven does fray)… To add, when I purchase the cheaper woven I tend to get a lot more fraying when gathering. Riley Blake compared to the cheaper scale had a lot less fraying. The vibrancy of the colors are phenomenal. If you haven’t had a chance to check out the Riley Blake Collection you can do so, HERE. So many wonderful prints to choose from.

So with all these goodies what’s a girl to do!? Of course make a Spring outfit for mini. I opted for the Create Kids Couture Sparrow A-Line Halter and Rizzo Retro Shorts:

I made Sparrow A-Line Halter as a top with the collar option. I used Jade Sulky Thread for top stitching the collar and top. I used the Navy Lullabelle for the main and the Jade Riley Blake for the Collar and Ties.

20160212_122744

The bottoms I used Rizzo’s Retro Shorts. I made the slim version without belt loops . I used my Lullabelle Petal Pink for Rizzo’s.

20160212_122716

You can sign up for Fabric-Fix March Subscriptions before March 1st. Fabric-fix.com is a monthly subscriptions. It offers 3 different pricing options.

Subscriptions are as follows:

  • $35 a month you get 2 yards of fabric, 1 pattern and 1 notions
  • $45 a month you get 2-3 yards of fabric, 1 pattern and 2 notions
  • And for $55 (Best Value) you get 3-4 yards of designer fabric, 1 pattern and 3 notions.

Please note: There is a one time $10 sign up fee. Subscriptions are accepted up to the 1st of every month and packages ship on the 15th. If there are ever extra packages available, they will be listed for individual sale on Fabric-fix.com

Fabric Fix:
Facebook
Website
Instagram

Create Kids Couture:
Facebook
Facebook Fan Page
Instagram
Website

Riley Blake:
Facebook
Website
Instagram

Sulky:
Website

Dritz:
Website
Instagram

Hope you enjoyed this review as much as I did.

Peace, Love and Bedoo Bedoo

Sofia ❤

Leave a Reply

