Curvy Haute Pants

Please tell me I’m not the only who who cringes when going to the department store to find pants. I hate that I have to look at the very bottom of the stack just to find my size…. &  9 times out of 10 the size I need is unavailable. Which is another hassle in itself. What if I told you, look no further! lol

Wardrobe By Me released the Curvy Haute Pants from size 14-24. If you having a sewing machine and can sew a straight line, these pants are for you! CHP is loaded with so many options and are tailored just for curvy women.

Curvy Haute Pants include:

  • 2 waistband options: Side invisible zipper  or Control top panel
  • 2 pant lengths: Capri or pants
  • layered printing
  • Imperial and Metric measurements and sizing

 

This pattern is definitely  for an adventurous beginner. But you will need to know how to add an invisible zipper. If you don’t, I actually found the instructions on the invisible zipper to be helpful.

I will note, that every woman carries her weight differently. With that said you may have to adjust the pattern to fit your needs.

Also, please take into account what type of fabric you are using. This pattern allows for negative ease. So you want material with 3%-5% stretch. You can easily do knit, but remember to size down a size or 2.

This is a size US 24 with no pockets and invisible zipper. I love the high waist pants as the add extra coverage for the mommy pouch. I did do a slight modification as I like them fitted to my calf.  I started at the knee and tapered it down .25″ on each seam to the bottom.

The next Curvy Haute Pants have no modifications

20160212_152709

Please excuse my poor fabric knowledge. But for the grey and black pair of pants, I used Sew Classic Bottomweight Fabric from Joann Fabrics. It is 2 way and has 3%-5% stretch. Its definitely a dress up type of material but you can pair this fabric with anything really. As you can see, the black pair of pants allow for ease around the calf. So if you want a more fitted look you can take in from the knee down.

20160101_142215
Sorry for the blur! Only good pick I could get of the butt!

The very first pair I made from round 1 of testing I used knit jean/jegging material. I purchased it at my local Walmart for $6/yrd (sorry tried finding a link but I couldn’t find specially what I used.) The jegging knit has great recovery! I wish I would’ve taken a picture with my shirt up (bahaha) but these are with the control top option and back pockets. I used performance knit at the band to allow for extra suck me in and support. I did these in a size 20. To me the jegging materials allows for a more causal look and can be paired with anything!

Yes, Cristina has put that much thought into making the perfect pair of pants just for us curvy women. Because lets face it. Any extra added support helps. It helps build up confidence, at least it does me!

 

If you would like to purchase the Curvy Haute Pants you can do so, HERE !

If you haven’t had a chance to check out Wardrobe By Me, you can do so here:

Wardrobe By Me Website
Craftys
Etsy
Facebook business page
Facebook support group

Thank you for taking the time read! Make sure to post your finished product on facebook! I’d love to see your take on these awesome pants ❤

Peace, Love & Bedoo Bedoo

Sofia

Leave a Reply

