Striped Swallow Designs: Desert Breeze

If you need a staple piece for this spring & summer, I have THE perfect top & dress for you! Striped Swallow Designs released Desert Breeze and I don’t know what else to say other than this is an amazing design!

If you’re looking for something trendy & boho chic, Desert Breeze is perfect for your daughter.

Desert Breeze can be made it 3 views:
Gathered skirt, Top or Dress
Straight or Flutter Sleeve
2 strap options: Plain or Tie
Easy to read instructions
Layered printing and easy taping

So naturally I did both sleeve options!

I first started with the dress, plain straps and straight sleeve. So without sounding repetitive both dresses I made from taping, cut and sewing took me about 30 mins with no interruptions. This was actually my first time doing knit binding.  I will say I was a little intimidated, but the instructions are so straight forward that it leaves no room for doubt. I used a more sturdier 2 way knit that when creased held its shape. This allowed for the binding to fold easier. ❤

20160218_082912

 

The second option I did was the dress, plain ties with flutter sleeve. This knit had 4 way stretch so when creasing it really didn’t stay. This binding I got a little lazy! Sorry for the rebel status… I figured since knit doesn’t fray, I folded the knit binding and let it fold naturally and topstitched accordingly. The flutter sleeve gives it the boho chic look which reminds me of warm summer days.

20160218_121330

20160218_121318

I know I’ve said this before but this design is amazing and will definitely be your little ones favorite! You can purchase your copy of Desert Breeze, HERE.

If you would like to stay up-to-date with Striped Swallow Designs you can follow here:

Instagram
Facebook Fan Page
Striped Swallow Designs Facebook business page
Website

This will stay on sale until Monday, Feburary 22 for $7 and will go back to $9. Make sure to grab your copy. When you do please share your creations to the above associated links. I and We would love to see what you create ❤

Peace, Love & Bedoo Bedoo
Sofia

Leave a Reply

